Review: Frank Body Creamy Face Scrub

He’s tall. He’s dark, and flirty. I didn’t say a name, but someone popped into your head, didn’t he?
And I’m about to tell you who that should be. That’s right: Frank. And he wants to know if you’d like some cream with that….oops.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

He wants to get down and dirty with you with the Instagram famousĀ Original Coffee Scrub, but I opted to order the Creamy Face Scrub as I had run out of my old exfoliator. Honestly I was amazed. This scrub is so good, you’ll want to eat it. And keep touching your face. It gives it a beautiful, airbrushed quality, and makes a good base for makeup, or moisturiser to sit on.

It’s the marketing that is a real genius. I read an interview with the Melbourne duo who created this, and they said how aggressive their social media campaign was! No advertising otherwise nothing in pamphlets, nothing on TV. Just the power of hashtags.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Anyways: the Creamy Face Scrub comes in a hardy cardboard tube with a Frank-themed pastel pink shower cap (nawww Frank, you didn’t have to!) and a cheeky insert telling you the best way to use it. The instructions tell you to leave the scrub on for about 3-4 minutes as a mask. I’m not complaining. I love a quick 3 minute mask when I’m getting dressed, and then I just wash it off. Seriously…don’t knock it till you try it.

The scrub did a miraculous job of clearing up some flaky dry patches I had on my chin on my otherwise oily face. It makes makeup go on easier, and doesn’t even leave the face dry. It’s a pretty gentle scrub which makes it safe to use about 2-3 times a week. For my blackhead prone nose, sometimes I just use it on my nose area each night after I steam my face with a hot towel.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

The price on the website is $19.95. For 125 ml of product,and pretty fast service (it arrived at my doorstep within 3 days) it’s a very good price, and it’s not animal tested, and smells like your morning shot. Seeing as exfoliation should relaly be a part of your weekly skincare routine, why not give this espresso shot a shot?

Leave a Reply

